Map marker icon  5021 E. Anaheim Street Long Beach CA 90804 • (562) 494-1014

Heart icon Donate   Volunteer   Audition Twitter Facebook Email

Loading Events

Mainstage Theatre

THE HAUNTING OF HILL HOUSE

Sep. 21 to Oct. 19, 2019
Adapted by F. Andrew Leslie, from the novel by Shirley Jackson

About the Play/Event

Director: Holland Renton
Run: Sep. 21 — Oct. 19, 2019 Fridays & Saturdays at 8pm, Sundays at 2pm

Choose a Date
For Season Subscriptions, call the Box Office at (562) 494-1014, option 1.  Single Tickets will be available Mid-August.

 

  • Friday, Sept. 20, 2019, 8pm – Half Price Preview
  • Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019 8pm – Opening Night and Champagne Gala
  • Friday, Sept. 27, 2019, 8pm
  • Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019, 8pm
  • Sunday, Sept. 29, 2019, 2pm
  • Friday, Oct. 4, 2019, 8pm
  • Saturday, Oct. 5, 2019, 8pm
  • Sunday, Oct. 6, 2019, 2pm
  • Friday, Oct. 11, 2019, 8pm
  • Saturday, Oct. 12, 2019, 8pm
  • Sunday, Oct. 13, 2019, 2pm
  • Friday, Oct. 18, 2019, 8pm
  • Saturday, Oct. 19, 2019, 8pm – Closing Night
Synopsis

Come join us this Halloween season for one of the most terrifying supernatural thrillers of all time. During a paranormal investigation, Dr. Montague and his small team of volunteers visit Hill House, an unwelcoming mansion with a history of secrets and tragedies.  As each guest is affected by the house’s psychological manipulations, their minds, souls, and very lives become endangered.  Based on Shirley Jackson’s chilling novel, this dramatization is sure to leave the audience shivering with delightful terror!

JOIN OUR FACEBOOK EVENT FOR UPDATES ABOUT THE SHOW!

 

« Back to Shows