Map marker icon  5021 E. Anaheim Street Long Beach CA 90804 • (562) 494-1014

Heart icon Donate   Volunteer   Audition Twitter Facebook Email

Loading Events

Mainstage Theatre

A CHRISTMAS CAROL (2019)

Dec. 7 to Dec. 22, 2019
Written by Charles Dickens, adapted by Gregory Cohen, ‘Phie Mura, and Evan Battle

About the Play/Event

Director: Evan Battle
Run: Dec. 7 — Dec. 22, 2019 Thursdays, Fridays, and Sundays at 8pm, Sundays at 2pm

Choose a Date
For Season Subscriptions, call the Box Office at (562) 494-1014, option 1.  Single Tickets will be available Mid-August.

 

  • Friday, Dec. 6, 2019, 8pm – Half Price Preview
  • Saturday, Dec. 7, 2019, 8pm – Opening Night and Champagne Gala
  • Sunday, Dec. 8, 2019, 2pm
  • Thursday, Dec. 12, 2019, 8pm
  • Friday, Dec. 13, 2019, 8pm
  • Saturday, Dec. 14, 2019, 8pm
  • Sunday, Dec. 15, 2019, 2pm
  • Thursday, Dec. 19, 2019, 8pm
  • Friday, Dec. 20, 2019, 8pm
  • Saturday, Dec. 21, 2019, 8pm
  • Sunday, Dec. 22, 2019, 2pm
Synopsis

The perennial favorite returns for its eighth incarnation at Long Beach Playhouse. In this quick-paced, highly theatrical re-telling of Charles Dickens’ classic tale, the ghosts of Christmases Past, Present, and Future show Ebenezer Scrooge the poverty of his material wealth and the blessings that come with generosity. Can they convince him to change before it’s too late? Come spend time with the characters you’ve come to love – Bob Cratchit, Tiny Tim, and of course the irascible miser himself.  This production will be the Christmas party needed to set you and your loved ones on the path to holiday cheer.

JOIN OUR FACEBOOK EVENT AND LET US KNOW YOU ARE COMING!

 

« Back to Shows